In celebration of the new year, here�s a survey that I picked up on one of the diaries I read.

1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?
I learned how to be content with myself, I suppose. I learned to steer clear of drama and I learned that it�s okay sometimes to take care of myself first.

2. Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year?
I actually didn�t make any resolutions last year, nor did I make any this year. Not yet, anyway. There is one that I want to make, but I�m going to keep that to myself.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?
Nope. One of my friends did, but I am not all that close with her. In fact, I haven�t talked to her since she had her baby.

4. Did anyone close to you die?
Nope, not this year.

5. What countries did you visit?
I stayed in the US, sadly.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?
Stability, for one. Maybe even a sense of normalcy. I would also like to get my tattoo, this being the year that I turn eighteen. I would also like passion.

7. What dates from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?
Oh boy. I am not likely to forget 2004. Several dates are forever etched in my memory, some good and one bad. I�ll give you a couple examples of each. Bad: February 14, October 19. If you don�t know, don�t ask. Good: September 28, October 22.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?
Standing up for myself. Not very well, mind you, but at least I did it.

9. What was your biggest failure?
Not standing up/looking out for myself well enough.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?
Emotional injury, but that�s about it. I remained accident-free this year�unless you count swimmer�s ear and a dislocated toenail.

11. What was the best thing you bought?
Clothing, I suppose. It keeps my body from freezing.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?
Good question. Um�no one really behaved themselves very well this year. So�I don�t suppose I will celebrate anyone�s behavior.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and disgusted?
As Lisa said: �I plead the 5th. - The past is the past.�

14. Where did most of your money go?
That�s a damn fine question. I often wonder about that myself.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?
Gaining more and more independence, getting a car, trying to make the best of things.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?
�Boulevard of Broken Dreams� by Green Day (...What?) or �Sorry 2004� by Ruben

17. Compared to this time last year, are you:
a) happier or sadder? the same? Happier, definitely.
b) thinner or fatter? About the same.
c) richer or poorer? Richer. But not by much.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?
Made my demands known?

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?
The whole heartache/angst thing.

20. How will you be spending New Year's Eve?
Well, I spent in watching TV with Christy while the boys ran around the house like hoodlums. We also stopped by Pizza Hut to pick up pizza and so that I could say hi/bye to Klooty, since he wasn�t working on my last night there.

21. Did you fall in love in 2004?
I was already in love, and for awhile it was a rollercoaster. But I�m falling deeper into it now.

22. How many one-night stands?
That would be a big, honkin� zero.

23. What was your favorite TV program?
Desperate Housewives, Family Guy, Dave the Barbarian, and of course I still loves me some anime.

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?
Not that I can think of. Oh, wait! I didn�t hate Brandon�s friend Justin at this time last year.

25. What was the best book you read?
Too many to name, for sure.

26. What was your greatest musical discovery?
TBS, Hawthorne Heights, Aimee Mann, Lostprophets, Joseph Arthur (�Honey and the Moon�), Anberlin (�Change the World�)

27. What did you want and get?
A very near sense of peace.

28. What did you want and not get?
I plead the fifth, again.

29. What was your favorite film of this year?
One that came out this year: I have no idea. One that I saw for the first time this year: Grave of the Fireflies

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?
I turned 17 this year, and I spent my birthday being somewhat pissy. I had a birthday party a few days later, though, and I enjoyed that.

31.What one thing would have made your year measurably more satisfying?
I wish I could have worked through a few more issues so that they weren�t lingering over my head for the beginning of the new year.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2004?
Grunge/punk/casual/sassy

33. What kept you sane?
Christy and her endless bounty of junkfood and movies starring cute men. Also the droolfest.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?
Johnny Depp

35. What political issue stirred you the most?
�You�re kidding, right? Like you even need to ask.

36. Who did you miss?
My Papa. I also missed talking to Jon, as we average about once every two months lately. Except this week, when we�ve talked � gasp � twice! (Sorry, three times now. He just called.)

37. Who was the best new person you met?
Hannah, Hannah, bo-bannah!

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004.
It�s okay to set down boundaries, and it�s okay to look out for number one on occasion.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.
�This has gone on for way too long, and I�m tired of moving on.� Or �I�m not the girl you once put your faith in, just someone who looks like me.�

Anyway...Yay, nonexciting New Year's shenanigans.


Sassy!


Eh...


My Christy <3

Back and Forth