Mm, trips with Christy. We went on a final summer excursion before school starts tomorrow, and it placed us right in Adventureland, the Des Moines area amusement park. For your enjoyment as well as mine, I took quite a few different pictures that I would like to show you.


This, my pets, is what we call Adventureland�s �Dead Body Box.� We�re not completely sure what was actually in it, but we figured it looked like a nice place to hold bodies.


My Christy eating a cheeseburger out in front of a small restaurant/food stand that has a show once every hour.


This is said show, and I had quite the time being obnoxious when they started to perform; you know, making catcalls and the like.


It was raining when we went today, and so many people were carrying around umbrellas. Umbrellas aren�t that special, but I had to snap this picture because a grown man was carrying a pink floral umbrella and it made me giggle.


A terrible picture of me soaking wet and resembling a drowned cat. If you look, you can see that my eyeliner is smearing everywhere, too. It�s beautiful.


A picture of pictures that Christy and I took in a photo booth. In the top left and right are our �Lovey Pictures,� and the bottom two are the �Evil Shots.� Yes, I am sticking out my tongue in one and trying to bite her in the other.


The �Poncho Weenies.� Christy and I survived the rainy day with nothing but the clothes on our backs, and we scoffed unmercifully at anyone who had either an umbrella or poncho. But mostly ponchos.


Christy and her folded pizza. Yes, I do enjoy taking photos of her when she�s eating.


Mmm, Bar-B-Q pork sammich. It was delicious. So much, in fact, that I had to get evidence that I ate such a delectable thing.


Even worse than the Poncho Weenies were the Garbage Bag Kids (like Cabbage Patch Kids, almost). They made me giggle, too.


You know what else makes me giggle? Tubby kids! I love them. <3 <3 <3 They�re so damn cute. Of course, I feel sorry for them [especially since I used to be a tubby kid], but they make me happy.


Mmm, prizes. These were my souvenirs for the day: a Lollipop Paintshop candy thing, a cookie monster plush, a penguin puppet, Tootsie Rolls, pixie stix, a bar of soap with a plastic frog inside, slimy putty, the pictures, and Mardi Gras beads. And at the bottom of the picture is a small part of my favorite hat that I bought in Idaho. <3


Last but not least, I just thought that this vest looked nifty.


Yay, messy hair. (I take horrible pictures. Bleah. Me = Not Photogenic)

Droopy

Back and Forth