I know that I don't talk much about my personal life in this diary anymore, whereas I used to divulge my most private thoughts.

Well, I wanted to switch it up a little tonight and get a little more personal.

Brandon and I have had a very tumultuous relationship in the past, and there were several times during which I threatened (silently in my mind) to leave and never speak to him again. Those times are long gone, and now I find myself in a bit of a standstill with myself. A small part of me says, "Don't trust him again, you know what happened before." A larger, stronger part of me, however, says, "Look at what he's willing to do for you." Sometimes the weaker side still manages to overpower the other.

Brandon said to me the other night, "I'm straightened out now, baby. I'm a better person." And he is, he truly is. He's much more honest and caring, more affectionate and considerate. It isn't perfect of course, but nothing is, and I know that I'm certainly not perfect in those areas, either. I just wanted to say, quite publicly, thank you. Thank you for all that you have done to show me that you really do want to be a better person for me. Thank you for being patient with me when I have a relapse in the trust area, and I'm sorry for those relapses.

Thank you, thank you, thank you. This is one of the kindest, most amazing things that anyone has ever done just for me. Makes me sort of giddy, you know?

Tory

Back and Forth