�To the Only One Who Ever Made Me Feel Worth Anything...�

I keep reading that phrase over...and over...and over.

On the one hand, it makes me smile. I suddenly feel as though I could fly away. I feel a sense of well-being and contentment. I never imagined such a small gesture could mean so much. I never knew I could love another so deeply, nor did I ever even dream that such a perfect fit would love me as I am.

I�ve never before cried because of a gift.

[Even when I hated it.]

It was just so beautiful, so sweet and sentimental. My relationship with Brandon has been chalk full of firsts.

On the other side of the spectrum, I feel I should cry. Not out of happiness or surprise, as I did last night, but out of shame. I yelled at him, I ranted and raved. I was infuriated because, once again, he was running late. I even went so far as to leave the house because I was tired of waiting.

�Where are you?� I demanded to know the moment he finally picked up his phone.

�Right outside your house. I�ve been ringing the doorbell for the last five minutes.�

�I�m not there!� I snapped, and proceeded to explain that I had left. I could tell that my temper had attacked him with more ferocity than I had intended and I had hurt him. I turned around and went back home to find Brandon standing on the porch, a large bouquet of flowers next to him.

In the flowers was a card. The envelope read, �To the Only One Who Ever Made Me Feel Worth Anything�

Because of you,� read the cover of the card. On the inside it finished, �I believe in the possibilities.

But my favorite part was what he wrote.

Tory,
I love you beyond all measure. I know I don�t always show it. I know that I can be less than you deserve. I also know how much I tend to not show how important being with you means to me. But I hope that not only do you know that now, but that you always will. You are my future, and my inspiration for life now. You will always be my treasure, and my partner for life. I love you.

Brandon

As I read it, I started to cry.

That�s all I ever needed.

Romantic Bliss

Back and Forth