11:31 PM

As always, Tory should be doing her homework. However, I just finished working on my Biology project and so I feel that I deserve a nice break.

So, without further adieu, here is Tory�s rant for the day.

Actually, let�s begin with something informative. If you�ll all recall my Johnny Depp Movie Marathon, you shall remember an impromptu sex education lesson that yours truly gave. The reputation as a sex ed teacher has stayed with me, and it seems that every time I am in the company of Catherine, Anna, and Christy all at once they remind me of it. And so, through a moment�s worth of critical thinking, I decided that I need to start my own after school club. SEC, or Sex Ed. Club. I plan on getting our picture in the yearbook as well, although every club member�s face will be pixeled out except for mine. I will be standing in the picture, holding my Human Sexuality book with a big, silly grin.

The caption will read: All members of SEC requested to remain anonymous except for Tory Anderson, founder and leader of the club.

This is my dream.

Now for my rant. I had pondered another rant on plastic surgery, as I watched more of �I Want a Famous Face� this afternoon. I have decided, however, on two different topics, although both dealing with the same basic issue: attention-whores.

No, Christy, this entry will not be about you. I miss you!

I will be talking about a Miss Audrey Seiler and a Mr. William Hung.

If you will remember, Audrey Seiler is (was?) a student at University of Wisconsin. And honor student. Sometime in early April, I believe, Audrey disappeared from her apartment. A recording showed her leaving her apartment without a coat or purse. A search for her than commenced, costing around $96,000. She was spotted four days after her disappearance in a marsh two miles away from the campus in the fetal position.

There were many inconsistencies in her story, and much evidence against her. For instance, the duct tape, rope, gun, and cold medicine that the �abductor� �used� to keep Seiler under his control was purchased days before the abduction. Also, during the time that she was missing a few different witnesses recalled seeing her roaming freely about town and someone logged onto her computer, as well. Seiler admitted to �abducting herself,� but later retracted the statement.

Basically, her motive came from not getting enough attention from her boyfriend. He had been very distant from her, and she was very dependent of him. She logged into his e-mail account a few days before her �abduction� and found several romantic messages between him and another female.

Family members and friends described her as �not being herself� during that time.

My thoughts: she�ll probably get off on reason of insanity.

I jest. My thoughts are actually this: how pathetic. Sure, I saw an e-mail in Brandon�s inbox with �romantic overtones� awhile back. But that didn�t cause me to abduct myself, nor did I do anything else in a desperate attempt to get his affection back onto me.

No, I left him a very blunt message on his cell phone.

Now, some people might laugh and roll their eyes when I express my next thought. If he was mistreating her in such a way, and obviously planning to leave her, I don�t think a desperate and all-around pitiful act like that will get his attention or his love. She should have left him, and found someone who wouldn�t play those kind of games.

Now, I say that he should leave her for playing those kind of games.

Then she�ll probably rape herself with a vibrator, though.

Why would my readers laugh that I would express such a viewpoint? Well, several are rather dumbfounded by a recent decision that I made concerning my own relationship. We won�t go into it, because it�s over and done with and it shall stay thus.

William Hung. What a guy. He was made, most unfortunately, popular through his rejection on �American Idol.� His voice has been compared to a cat in heat eating a lounge lizard, and yet his popularity has grown. In case the name doesn�t ring a bell, Hung sang �She Bangs� on American Idol and now it seems you can�t turn on the TV (or the preview channel) without seeing his face or hearing his nerve-racking singing.

On the one hand, I am rather impressed that he did have the balls, shall we say, to do such a thing as make a CD after such brutal rejection from Simon Cowell, who is a self-obsessed prat that doesn�t know his ass from a hole in the ground let alone talent from trash anyhow. I am also very nearly impressed with the way that he has taken advantage of America�s stupidity and is soaking up his fifteen minutes for all they�re worth.

That�s also what disgusts me about him, however. And, watching this man, I can�t decided whether or not he truly believes he can go somewhere with his singing career. He sounds and looks serious, but it�s hard to believe that anyone would be so ignorant.

I just can�t quite figure it out other than to say our society is fucked up. From William Hung to Donald Trump, I can�t tell where the hell society�s head starts and where it�s ass ends. It�s all one big, foul, stinking blob of shit-for-brains.

Oy vey.

Redundancy

Back and Forth