1:45 AM

Wouldn�t it have been funny if the historical figures of our past were pro-wrestlers? I mean, seriously. Think about it.

Abe Lincoln in a pair of bright neon spandex shorts.

Or how about Napoleon? Napoleon steps into the ring, positioning himself in his corner.

�I may have lost Europe, but I have not given up this fight!� He pauses to let the crowd cheer, whistle, and boo. �I�m calling you out, George III! It�s time to stop letting our delegates do the talking. I�m talking about a one-on-one fight for the title!� And then, oh then, his moment. He rips off his coat, revealing the tight pink and blue leotard that he is sporting for the special event.

And then, above the cheer of the crowd, you hear Britain�s national anthem playing on the live orchestra and who else but George III steps out into the open.

�Enough talk, Napoleon!� he yells, �Let�s rumble!�

And so on and so forth. Oh, and let�s not forget that we would have to have a �Ric Flair� in this historical wrestling federation. What I mean is we have to have an old, decrepit man who can no longer keep up with the younger men, but he tries anyhow. Also, this man must have what we like to call �man-boobs�. I think we can all picture that.

Let�s take a moment to do so, shall we?

.......

Benedict �Man-Boobs� Arnold. That will be the �Ric Flair� of historic wrestling. So what if my wrestlers are from different points in history? They are my wrestlers, after all.

Manager

Back and Forth