1:24 A.M. (Daylight Savings Time has ended!)

I have finally made up my mind. I said sometime ago that I would post another entry about Brandon...and I will. But, after reading what I had written about him, I decided that my words would mean more if I gave them to him...and only my baby. And so, that entry will not be put up. Another one will soon, however, although I'm sure many of my readers know him quite well by now. He is mentioned quite often.

I keep realizing, at odd moments, how truly lucky I really am to have found someone as wonderful as he is that loves me without restraints or exceptions. It's so easy to get lost in his eyes...to just sit and watch him. It may sound odd, but I could just be content with sitting with him, watching him move and show so many of his mannerisms that he has. Like the way he wrinkles his nose to push his glass up, or the way he'll lift his eyebrows and open his eyes wide without even realizing it. I don't point them out to him, of course, in fear that by bringing attention to his actions he may cease them altogether. But it's those cute little tendencies that make him...well, Brandon.

Needless to say, I got to spend the last couple of days in his company...a place that no words can ever describe. It's so wonderful to be near him. I'll be lying next to him on the couch, his arms softly encircling my waist, and I'll turn to gaze upon his beautiful, flawless face. It'll hit me then...the sudden realization of how amazing it is to be with him and what a blissful feeling it is to be in his arms comes down upon me full force, taking my breath away. All I can do is stare at him in amazement, fighting with all of my might to keep a goofy grin from creeping forth onto my lips.

I will marry that man someday...the only man that can chase away my fears and make me feel beautiful. The only man that I find no fault in.

Oreo

Back and Forth